Snow days, Lilo & Stitch and 101 Dalmatians

SD1

In Alabama, we don’t get much snow. When we do, we tend to shut everything down. And you know what? I’m all for it! For starters, it’s bleeping cold out there and as a true Southern, I do NOT like to be cold! Anywhere below 60 degrees is freezing to me. 🙂 Secondly, our beautiful state isn’t equipped to handle snow like Northern states are. It’s just so rare an occurrence that our state isn’t going to fund the tools or manpower to deal with it. Thirdly, before we get the snow we usually get the ice. That is when our narrow and windy roads become dangerous and impassable. I hate hearing about all the wrecks that this weather has caused and I’m glad to know that people were pulling together to help each other out!

With the schools closed my stepson and I just chilled most of the day. What better excuse to binge and watch Netflix all day long?!? We even brought in the pups. Here’s a picture of Sasha. Lex was running around so I didn’t get a picture of him. Isn’t she a pretty girl?

Sasha

If we would have left them outside they would have ended up looking like my car!

SD2

 

So what did we watch? 101 Dalmatians (the live action one) and Lilo & Stitch. Brenton has an upcoming play where he’s going to be filling to role of Roger so he wanted to watch the movie. I can’t believe that movie has Hugh Laurie (House) and Mark Williams (Harry Potter, Mr. Weasley) in it as the two henchmen of Cruella De Vil! I also can’t believe it was made in 1996! Geez! Where does the time go?!?

While I was making dinner, he watched Lilo & Stitch. That is such a cute movie and I forget how much I liked it. Disney did a great job with the story line, the animation and for lacing the film with Elvis songs. I mean, Stitch dresses up like Elvis! So adorable.

~A

 

 

Leave a Reply

