Catching Up!

It has been far too long since I’ve written a post. There has been some crazy stuff going on lately. For starters, my laptop’s harddrive crashed! I’m using my husband’s computer to write this post. I’ve had my Mac for less than a year and already it’s toast. Things like that make me go “Ugh!”,know what I  mean? Anyway, I’ll put all the negativity to side. I have to focus! My focus has been so off. I think it’s because I’ve been trying to do too many things at one time.

I have a book signing coming up! Yay! It’s in my adopted home town of New Hope, AL. Yes, the same town my main character, Rayna, is from in The Shadow. I love this little town and the people in it. I’m especially glad that I found a church that can now call my home church. It has been great getting to know the members of the church to be a part of the Children’s Church Ministries. Kids are so much fun!  I love being around all the energy and happiness. They just put a smile on my face and it warms my heart knowing they have a desire to know God.

This past week a few kids came to our July program Terrific Tuesdays. They learned about the parable Jesus taught of The Good Samaritan and then became Good Samaritans by making cards for the elderly at the local Nursing Home. They had so much fun and made some really cute cards. Check them out:

Kid's Cards

 

I started back to classes last week as well. It just so happens that my computer crashed the night of a homework assignment being due. I stressed, but it was all for naught since I just used my hubby’s computer. He’s good for something after all. 😉 That was joke. My hubby is a good one! I’m just hoping that the Apple people can retrieve some of the stuff on my hard drive. Like, all of my homework assignments! Ok, not stressing! 🙂

Night y’all!

Amanda

Leave a Reply

