Congrats to the Kiddos!

Today most kids are graduating from their current grade. I am very proud of my stepson, who is moving up to 6th grade. He is so very smart and such a good kid. Honestly, I don’t think there is a subject in school or anything else he’s tackled that he hasn’t mastered. I hope that his hunger for knowledge never leaves him. 

Image

One thing that I am also thankful for is his passion for reading. That child can read a book faster than I ever could. Needless to say, we’ve spent quiet a bit of money of books! I’m OK with that though. 

Anyway, the point of this post was to brag a little bit, but also to point out that there are so many little children in Oklahoma that are not graduating because of the terrible tornado that touched down Monday. My thoughts and prayers are with those families. I can’t even imagine the pain that those parents are going through. 

So, please, do what you can for them. If you can give money or time then please do so. Please, if nothing else, pray for peace for them. 

Keep your little ones close to your heart today and thank God for another day with them. 

Love y’all, 
Amanda

Leave a Reply

