Peace Shall Come

I need your hope and your power;

I need to take shelter in your strong tower.

Your powerful arms and warming light;

can banish the darkness and defeat the night.

You will not burden me with more than I can bare;

I just need to feel as if you are really there.

I wonder how much more I can take;

before I keeping bending and before I break.

My heart is stretched and almost numb;

I often wonder when at last, peace will come.

Even as these words I write;

I know you’re there, just out of sight.

I feel your spirit ease my sorrow;

without your love I would fear the morrow.

Just comfort me Lord as only you can;

show me mercy, show me the promised land.

 

Leave a Reply

