Happy Sunday

I totally missed posting yesterday! I was gone all day. Friday I spent the night at my parent’s house. I felt like a kid again. It was nice being home with my parents and my sisters, well two of my sisters. I actually have four sisters and one brother. We do get together from time to time, but it’s just not enough. As they say, time flies by and you don’t realize it until you stop for just a moment and look around.

Back on topic, I spent the night with my parents because we were getting up early Saturday to go to our local Trade Day. I was helping at the Trade Day restaurant. Now, I work in an office and haven’t worked at a job where I’ve had to stand up in several years. By the end of the day I realize how out of shape I was! We didn’t get out of there until noon. Then I went back to my parent’s house and spent some time with my nephew, Daxton, and my crazy brother. I had so much fun.

After that I went to my BFF/Editor’s house to work on my novel. I wonder if people realize how much time and dedication go into a book. Yes, actually writing the novel helps, but the editing process is a very big and important part. She and I have spent so many nights and countless hours pouring through each and every single line. I’ve also had some close friends take time of their busy schedules to help me. I am so thankful for each one of them!

God has blessed me so much! My life isn’t perfect and I am definitely not perfect either. Still, He always finds a way to show me how much He cares for me. I have a loving husband, stepson, family, and friends. I have a roof over my head, food on the table for my family, and I live in a great country! My house may not be a mansion; I don’t have a hundred thousand dollar car, but what I do have is enough for me. It’s more than I deserve and He stills finds me worthy enough to bless me.

So, after all of that, I came home and I just passed out on my bed. I’ll do better! I hope all of you have a great day and can spend some time with your family!

Lots of love,

Amanda

Leave a Reply

