Hush, Hush, Little Girl

I missed day one of the poetry challenge for National Poetry Month (NaPoWriMo)! I’m going to try to keep up with it from here on out. I also hope you enjoy my poems.

Rush, rush, hurry little girl.
Don’t let them see inside your busy, little world.

Hush, hush, be quiet little one.

Don’t let them see the tears that surely come.

This is what you tell yourself, each and every day.

You can’t afford to let them see any ounce of pain.

You think it makes you frail, fragile, weak;

I think it makes you human, I think it makes you unique.

Rush, hush let me hold your hand.

Don’t keep hiding, there is no more pretend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

