Where Have I Been?!?

As we all know, life can be challenging and extremely busy. Life can also be full of wonder and new adventures. For me its been a mixture of so many things. Have I been challenged? Yes! Have I been busy? Busy is an understatement! Has my life been full of wonder and adventure? Well, maybe not the magical and mystical kind, but it has been something!

First of all, I have missed you all! I have missed the feedback and the rapport I share with all of you. I do have a valid excuse for my absence, I swear. Recently, I began my MFA in Creative Writing at Full Sail University. When I’m not at work, pounding away at the key board, I’ve been at home doing some very important homework. I actually can’t believe that I have a free moment to write to you all, but I’m very thankful for it.

Billy, my husband, has also been attending classes so he is understanding and my stepson, Brenton, knows that I will be there, even if its with one eye open, to cheer him on at his archery tournaments or other activities he’s a part of that week. Those two guys are so good to me and understanding of the fact that I have a lot going on. I thank God for them every day.

For those you who have been following the progress of my book, thank you! Also, I have some very exciting stuff lined up for my “It’s already released, but I finally have time to do something.” Book Release. That will be several weeks away and I’ll tell you more about as details are finalized.

Until then, I hope all of you have a very safe, rain-free, Happy Easter.

Love,
Amanda

Leave a Reply

