Title, Title, where for art thou, Title?

I think I’m just a bit closer to a title for my book, but it may not be for a little while longer. Ugh, I can’t believe this has been so hard for me. Is it just something I’m going through or do all writers have issues with titles? I want it to be just right for the story, but for reasons unknown nothing seems to fit.

On another note, I thought I’d share just a small paragraph from my novel. I just liked how this flowed. Let me know what you think:

“It was one of those rare moments where he was open to me. I could feel the very beat of his heart in my mind; I could feel it in my soul. His thoughts circled around me and the way he wanted to reach out and touch my skin with his fingers. My heart felt like it was on fire realizing that Ian was falling even harder than he had anticipated. I was doing the same.”

2 thoughts on “Title, Title, where for art thou, Title?

  1. Ohh! I like it! Its steamy in a subtle way, it makes me want to read on to see where their relationship will go, or to turn back a few pages and find out why they are so hesitant. I love how it flows with out being forecful. Conitnue on. What is the story about maybe with some more information we can help with the title?

    • Thank you! I will post more sneak peeks soon. I think I have finally come up with the book titles. You’ll see why when I post some other bits of the story. I will also post a synopsis very soon. I hope you keep up with it. 🙂

      By the way, I read some of you writing on Abby. Her story is very interesting. I hope to read more of her soon.

      Amanda

Leave a Reply

