Writing and Music

It really is such a beautiful day today. The only bad thing about this is I have to get in the mind set of a depressed and stressed out 17 year old. This is the voice I have to get into. Its hard for me to do that when the good Lord’s sun is shining so brightly! 🙂

So, I have to lock myself in my room and listen to soulfully, sad music. Its not really sad, sad music. On my play-list today is Three Days Grace and Adele. Both artist have some foot thumping and fist pumping music, but they both also have those songs that cut you to the core.

Three Days Grace has songs like, Last to Know, On My Own, and Take Me Under that has inspired me to write some of the trials my characters go through. Adele helps with the love loss and heartache with songs like, Rolling in the Deep and Don’t You Remember.

I find inspiration from other artist like Evanescense, Breaking Benjamin, Jason Mraz, and The Killers. On my lighter days I like listening to, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Taylor Swift, and Rascall Flatts. It just depends on my mood, my surroundings, and who I feel like listening too.

Leave a Reply

